Japanese emoticons rate my BEST DAY in a loooong time ⊂二二二( ^ω^)二⊃

Standard

So here’s what happened to me today (technically yesterday, 4/4), with emoticons rating the good v. bad news:

d(*⌒▽⌒*)b woke up to a voicemail that said I made it to the interview stage of the fellowship I’m hoping for! NY theater workshop’s emerging artists of color (playwrights division). If I get it there’ll be a stipend and everything! I was karate-chopping the air all morning!!! The interview is next week via skype. Wish me luck!

(╬ ಠ益ಠ) Stupid speedy Khan (see post: Khan Legacy) is trying to ruin my life with her pooping in the sink/oven/evading two mousetraps while getting the bait. Gotta call the landlord to bring in the big guns.

☜(⌒▽⌒)☞ Mom sent me a letter to translate. It’s from my cousin in Japan. Everyone’s alright! Even the relatives in Fukushima! Thank GOD!!!

ヽ(´▽`)/ I was super productive on everything. I’m up way too late, but still!

┏(・o・)┛♪┗ ( ・o・) ┓♪┗ (・o・ ) ┓♪┏(・o・)┛♪┏(・o・)┛♪┗ ( ・o・) ┓♪┗ (・o・ ) ┓♪

Right now, life is good. YEAH LIFE!

Leave a Reply

