NaPoWriMo for 4/4: “mainomaiomai”

Standard

And today?
Today I can feel vibrations from the earth:
its steady chant of green/ choruses of blue and brown  I say
paint paint paint paint paint me with your shine sun/ sing paint paint paint me
with your light/ today even thunderstorm storms are kind/ a mother’s swat on the rear and
I can feel her laugh all around her flashing eyes her smile and O! this itch/ this buzz/ this heady heady delicious I’m
flying flying flying flying flying and I can’t (won’t)/ come (calm)/ down.
Leave a Reply

