Well, it’s been a while

Standard

I haven’t written much lately because there hasn’t been much going on.  I’m home, recovered from jetlag (finally!) and with only one friend currently in the Indianapolis area, no job, and no car I’m as bored as can be.  Don’t get me wrong- I love being home.  I hang out with my family and take bike rides with my dad, but aside from biking, the library, and my play-writing, I have NOTHING TO DO!!!  I applied for an internship last week and will find out if I get it today.  Cross your fingers!  I really need the money and the chance to get out of the house.

This play is driving me crazy.  I’m working on the climax right now, and it scares me to death to write it because it’s the most important and truthful scene in the whole play.  I don’t want to mess it up, but I guess the biggest screw-up I could have is to not do it at all…so I need to just grit my teeth and write it.  Problem is, there’s hardly any privacy or quiet in this house.  I can go to my room (I’m in my room right now), but bedrooms automatically make me sleepy, so I tend to zonk out as soon as I sit on the bed.  I don’t have a desk in here either, but once I clean my room Mom says she’ll let me move a small table in here so I can do my writing in peace and quiet.  So then I guess I’ve found something to do today.  Ugh, I hate cleaning!

One response »

Leave a Reply

